Forget a Wi-Fi network | webOS Nation
 
 

Forget a Wi-Fi network

by Adam Marks Tue, 13 Jul 2010 1:35 pm EDT

Have you ever logged on to a Wi-Fi network, only to realize that you don’t want your phone to auto-connect to that network again? Here's how to remove a Wi-Fi network from your device.

  1. You must have Wi-Fi turned on and be connected to the Network you want to forget.
  2. Open up the “Wi-Fi” setting page for that specific network. To do this, either:
    1. Swipe down on the top-right of the screen to open the “Connections Menu”, Select "Wi-Fi", then tap on the name of the already-connected network, or
    2. Open the “Wi-Fi” app ( Wi-Fi App ), and then tap on the name of the already-connected network
  3. This will open up the setting pages for that specific network. Scroll down to the bottom of the screen and press the “Forget Network” button
4.0625
Your rating: None Average: 4.1 (16 votes)
Category:
Tags: